Connecting linkedin

Tutors
Back to Disciplines

​Remedy Tutors, born under the aegis of Remedy Recruitment Group, operational since 2018, have been going from strength to strength since its inception.

Remedy Recruitment Group have been providing staff within social services and LAC teams for over 20 years.

With this knowledge and expertise it has enabled our tutoring department to understand and work in coherence with local authorities, schools, virtual schools and education authorities across the UK.

Remedy Tutors are able to deliver a diverse and unique service exceeding the needs and expectations of our referrers, delivering expert tuition within their communities and local settings.

Proudly providing bespoke education and support for the London Boroughs of:

Barking & Dagenham, Brent, Bromley, Croydon, Hammersmith & Fulham, Greenwich, Islington, Newham, Redbridge and Waltham Forest

Outer London clients include: Brighton, East Sussex, Essex, Luton and Surrey

Remedy Tutors – A brief overview

  • Remedy Tutors’ Operations manager Dean Pomeroy, is a qualified teacher, ex-Registered Manager of Learning Disability Services and experienced mainstream education and SEN recruiter

  • With this expertise leading us, we have developed a formidable team that care about our clients, are skilled and trained in the right areas, always go the extra mile to provide the best possible service and are constantly striving to improve our services

  • Remedy Tutors ensure that a child’s education always comes first and carefully match the needs of the child with a suitably skilled and trained tutor

  • We provide fully vetted tutors that have undergone stringent compliance checks to work with students with a variety of needs that are referred to us.

Please email the team below:-

Dean Pomeroy

dean@remedytutors.co.uk

Service Manager

Jay Toms

jay@remedytutors.co.uk

Senior Tutor Consultant

Jessica Bussell

jessica@remedytutors.co.uk

Managing Assistant

Rebecca Russell

rebecca@remedytutors.co.uk

Tutor Administrator

Sophie Child

sophie@remedytutors.co.uk

Senior Tutor Consultant

Grace Grogan

graceg@remedyeducation.co.uk

Tutor Resourcing Lead

Simone Smith

simone@remedytutors.co.uk

Executive Engagement Manager

Oliver Southgate

oliver@remedytutors.co.uk

Business Developer

Lee Gumble

Lee@remedytutors.co.uk

Senior Consultant

Sandra Barkauskaite

Sandra@remedytutors.co.uk

Team Operations


Jobs in Tutors

Tutor

Croydon
£25 - £35 per hour + depending on experience

We work directly with the local authority and local schools providing bespoke tuition for children requiring additional support. We have a huge dem...

Apply

SEN Tutor

Worthing
£35 - £42 per hour

SEN Tutor Remedy Tutors are looking for an SEN tutor around the Worthing area to teach students with SEN and/or SEMH needs. The student is in need ...

Apply

SEND Tutor

Worthing
£35 - £42 per hour + Negotiable

SEN Tutor Remedy Tutors are looking for an SEN tutor around the Worthing area to teach students with SEN and/or SEMH needs. The student is in need ...

Apply

SEMH Tutor

Worthing
£35 - £42 per hour

SEN Tutor Remedy Tutors are looking for an SEN tutor around the Worthing area to teach students with SEN and/or SEMH needs. The student is in need ...

Apply

SEN Tutors needed

Worthing
£35 - £42 per hour + Negotiable

SEN Tutor Remedy Tutors are looking for an SEN tutor around the Worthing area to teach students with SEN and/or SEMH needs. The student is in need ...

Apply